What do you call 500 blog posts?

June-18th-2012

A good start? This is my 500th post since I started posting at my WordPress blog, since then I’ve added several other avenues of social media, Facebook, Twitter, Posterous, Pinterest and more. So far it’s been an interesting trip, and there have been loads of surprises as I’ve seen what people have responded to, sometimes in ways that have made me completely change the way I look at the particular image. 

What’s also been interesting along this long, strange trip is the number of people who I’ve met and photographed since that first blog post. Looking back through the archives I’m humbled at the number of people who have trusted me to document their wedding day. 

Today’s shot comes from Alexis and Peter’s formal shoot. I’ve got loads of great images in the pipeline to show you in the coming days, weeks and months, and more images are being taken all the time. If you liked the first 500 images…. oh boy have I got something to show you 🙂 

www.lesliestjohn.com

 

This entry was posted in Barbados, Bride, Caribbean, groom, Wedding photography in Barbados. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

